Biomedical Center Munich
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Governance and Management: the BMC-Board

The managing BMC Board consists of the departmental chairs and 4 additional elected delegates. Spokespersons for the BMC Board are the Acting Chair (Prof. Dr. Peter B. Becker) and two deputies (currently Prof. Martin Kerschensteiner and Prof. Michael Kiebler). 
All BMC activities are coordinated by the managing director and scientific coordinator, Dr. Henrike Klinker.
Prof. Dr. Peter Becker

Prof. Dr. Peter Becker

Acting Chair - BMC
Molecular Biology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75427

pbecker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Kiebler

Prof. Dr. Michael Kiebler

Acting Chair - BMC (Deputy)
Anatomy III - Cellbiology (Chair)

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Kerschensteiner

Prof. Dr. Martin Kerschensteiner

Acting Chair - BMC (Deputy)
Clinical Neuroimmunology (Chair)

Dr. rer. nat. Henrike Klinker

Dr. Henrike Klinker

Managing Director - BMC
Scientific Coordinator - BMC

+49 89 2180 75460

hklinker@bmc.med.lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brocker

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brocker

Immunology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75674

tbrocker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz

Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz

Physiological Genomics (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Antje Grosche

Prof. Dr. Antje Grosche

Physiological Genomics

Prof. Dr. Christian Haass

Prof. Dr. Christian Haass

Metabolic Biochemistry (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Core Facility Proteomics (Head)
Molecular Biology

+49 89 2180 75420

imhof@lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Anne Krug

Prof. Dr. Anne Krug

Immunology

+49 89 2180 75646

anne.krug@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Andreas Ladurner

Prof. Dr. Andreas Ladurner

Physiological Chemisty (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Markus Sperandio

Prof. Dr. Markus Sperandio

Cardiovasc. Physiology (Interim Director)

+49 89 2180 71513

markus.sperandio@lmu.de

Dr. Tobias Straub

Tobias Straub

Core Facility Bioinformatics (Head)

+49 89 2180 75439

tstraub@bmc.med.lmu.de