Biomedical Center Munich

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Governance and Management: the BMC-Board

The managing BMC Board consists of the departmental chairs and 4 additional elected delegates. Spokespersons for the BMC Board are the Acting Chair (Prof. Dr. Peter B. Becker) and two deputies (currently Prof. Martin Kerschensteiner and Prof. Michael Kiebler). 
All BMC activities are coordinated by the managing director and scientific coordinator, Dr. Henrike Klinker.
Prof. Dr. Peter Becker

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Becker

Acting Chair - BMC
Molecular Biology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75427

Prof. Dr. Michael Kiebler

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Kiebler

Acting Chair - BMC (Deputy)
Anatomy III - Cellbiology (Chair)

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Kerschensteiner

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Kerschensteiner

Acting Chair - BMC (Deputy)
Clinical Neuroimmunology (Chair)

Dr. rer. nat. Henrike Klinker

Dr. rer. nat. Henrike Klinker

Managing Director - BMC
Scientific Coordinator - BMC

+49 89 2180 75460

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brocker

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Brocker

Immunology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75674

PD Dr. Steffen Dietzel

Dr. rer. nat. Steffen Dietzel

Core Facility Bioimaging (Head)

+49 89 2180 71518

Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Magdalena Götz

Physiological Genomics (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Christian Haass

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christian Haass

Metabolic Biochemistry (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Axel Imhof

Core Facility Proteinanalytics (Head)

+49 89 2180 75420

Prof. Dr. Anne Krug

Prof. Dr. med. Anne Krug


+49 89 2180 75646

Prof. Andreas Ladurner

Prof. Dr. Andreas Ladurner

Physiological Chemisty (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Barbara Schraml

Prof. Dr. Barbara Schraml

Cardiovasc. Physiology

Prof. Dr. Markus Sperandio

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Sperandio

Cardiovasc. Physiology (Interim Director)

+49 89 2180 71513