Biomedical Center Munich
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Governance and Management: the BMC-Board

The managing BMC Board consists of the departmental chairs and 4 additional elected delegates. Spokespersons for the BMC Board are the Acting Chair (Prof. Dr. Peter B. Becker) and two deputies (currently Prof. Martin Kerschensteiner and Prof. Michael Kiebler). 
All BMC activities are coordinated by the managing director and scientific coordinator, Dr. Jörn Böke.
Prof. Dr. Peter Becker

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Becker

Acting Chair - BMC
Molecular Biology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75427

pbecker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Kerschensteiner

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Kerschensteiner

Acting Chair - BMC (1st Deputy)
Clinical Neuroimmunology (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Michael Kiebler

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Kiebler

Acting Chair - BMC (2nd Deputy)
Anatomy III - Cellbiology (Chair)

Dr. rer. nat. Henrike Klinker

Dr. rer. nat. Henrike Klinker

Managing Director - BMC
Scientific Coordinator - BMC

+49 89 2180 75460

hklinker@bmc.med.lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brocker

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Brocker

Immunology (Chair)

+49 89 2180 75674

tbrocker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Magdalena Götz

Physiological Genomics (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Christian Haass

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christian Haass

Metabolic Biochemistry (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Axel Imhof

Core Facility - Proteinanalytics (Head)

+49 89 2180 75420

imhof@lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Ludger Klein

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ludger Klein

Core Facility - Flowcytometry (Head)

Prof. Dr. Anne Krug

Prof. Dr. med. Anne Krug

Immunology

+49 89 2180 75646

anne.krug@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Andreas Ladurner

Prof. Dr. Andreas Ladurner

Physiological Chemisty (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Michaela Smolle

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michaela Smolle

Core Facility - Biophysics (Head)

Prof. Dr. Markus Sperandio

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Sperandio

Cardiovasc. Phys. / WBex

+49 89 2180 71513

markus.sperandio@lmu.de